HOHMANN

Comment: This firm is highly recommended in customs and trade and recently expanded its business by advising on embargo law in connection with Iran and other sanctioned countries. Clients also increasingly consult Hohmann and his team on technology transfer and applying for authorizations according to EU and US export law. Because of his expertise in substance law Hohmann also advises food and chemical companies on production and marketing in other countries. When it comes to negotiations with authorities such as the Federal Office for Economic Affairs and Export Control (BAFA), he also boasts long-standing contacts.
Strengths: EU and US embargo law. Substantial experience with operational issues in customs and trade. Also substance law.
Recommended: Dr. Harald Hohmann (“respected specialist”, competitor).
Practice: All-round advice on customs and trade, esp. sanctions and embargoes, export authorization, customs violations, voluntary declarations. Increased activity in customs law. Also substance and food law. Clients: German Mittelstand companies from the engineering, plant construction, electronics and chemistry sectors. (1 partner, 1 associate, 1 of counsel)
Clients: ?? Cobus Industries on US and EU embargo and financing for export to Iran; Huawei on technology transfer to China; Fresenius on US and EU export law for Cuba deliveries; Clariant on technology transfer; Eagle Burgmann on reactivation and buyback of its Iran business.
  • Teilen

HOHMANN

Bewertung: Die häufig für Außenhandelsrecht empfohlene Kanzlei konnte ihr Geschäft v.a. durch die Beratung zu embargorechtl. Themen im Zusammenhang mit dem Iran u. anderen sanktionierten Ländern ausbauen. Mandanten traten außerdem vermehrt mit Fragen rund um den Technologietransfer u. die Beantragung von Genehmigungen nach EU- und US-Exportrecht an Hohmann u. sein Team heran. Aufgrund seiner Expertise im Stoffrecht werden Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Lebensmittel u. Chemie darüber hinaus auch bei der Herstellung u. Vermarktung im Ausland beraten. Bei Verhandlungen mit Behörden wie etwa dem BAFA kann Hohmann auf langj. Kontakte aufbauen.
Stärken: EU- u. US-Embargorecht. Viel Erfahrung auch mit operativen Fragen des Außenhandels. Auch Stoffrecht.
Häufig empfohlen: Dr. Harald Hohmann („angesehener Spezialist“, Wettbewerber)
Kanzleitätigkeit: Umf. Beratung zu außenwirtschaftsrechtl. Themen, v.a. Sanktions- u. Embargofragen, Exportgenehmigungen, Außenwirtschaftsrechtsverstöße u. Selbstanzeigen; zuletzt vermehrt Zollrecht. Außerdem Stoff- u. Lebensmittelrecht. Branchenschwerpunkte: mittelständ. dt. Unternehmen aus Maschinen- u. Anlagebau, Elektronik u. Chemie. (1 Partner, 1 Associate, 1 of Counsel)
Mandate: ?? Cobus Industries zu US- u. EU-Embargo u. Finanzierung bei Export in den Iran; Huawei zu Technologietransfer nach China; Fresenius zu US- u. EU-Exportrecht bei Kuba-Lieferungen; Clariant zu Technologietransfer; Eagle Burgmann zu Reaktivierung u. Rückkauf ihres Iran-Geschäfts; Schenck RoTec u. Dürr-Konzern zu Exportgenehmigungen; lfd. zu Export- u. Zollrecht: Jungbunzlauer, Mann + Hummel.
  • Teilen